DYNAMIC CONTENT
DYNAMIC CONTENT

School Dates

Marlborough Road Term Dates

Term Return Break up
2016 - 2017    
Teacher Training Day Thursday 1 September 2016 School closed for pupils
Teacher Training Day Friday 2 September 2016 School closed for pupils
Autumn Term 1 Monday 5 September 2016 Friday 21 October 2016
Autumn Term 2 Monday 31 October 2016 Wednesday 21 December 2016
Teacher Training Day Thursday 5 January 2017 School closed for pupils
Teacher Training Day Friday 6 January 2017 School closed for pupils
Spring Term 1 Monday 9 January 2017 Friday 17 February 2017
Spring Term 2 Monday 27 February 2017 Friday 31 March 2017
Summer Term 1 Tuesday 18 April 2017 Friday 26 May 2017
Bank Holiday Monday 1 May 2017 School closed
Summer Term 2 Monday 5 June 2017 Thursday 20 July 2017
Teacher Training Day Friday 21 July 2017 School closed for pupils
2017 - 2018    
Teacher Training Day Monday 4 September 2017 School closed for pupils
Autumn Term 1 Tuesday 5 September 2017 Friday 20 October 2017
Autumn Term 2 Monday 30 October 2017 Friday 15 December 2017
Teacher Training Day Monday 18 December 2017 School closed for pupils
Teacher Training Day Tuesday 19 December 2017 School closed for pupils
Teacher Training Day Wednesday 20 December 2017 School closed for pupils
Spring Term 1 Tuesday 2 January 2018 Friday 16 February 2018
Spring Term 2 Monday 26 February 2018 Thursday 29 March 2018
Summer Term 1 Monday 16 April 2018 Friday 25 May
Bank Holiday Monday 7 May School closed
Summer Term 2 Monday 4 June Friday 20 July
EID Friday 15 June School closed

Other Events

Event Date Information
2016 - 2017    
Magic Breakfast Club Every day 8.15am-8.50am Whole School
   
After School Clubs    
Athletics Club Every Monday Yr 5/6 3.15 to 4.15pm
Gymnastics Every Tuesday Yr 4 3.15 to 4.15pm
Netball Every Tuesday Yr 5/6 3.30 to 4.30pm
     
Events 2016 - 2017    
Individual Photographs Tuesday 10 October 2017 Whole School
Jeans for Genes day Friday 22 September 2017 Details to follow
Leaving Assembly Thursday 20 July 2017 From 9.30am - Everyone Welcome
Disco Wednesday 19 July 2017 Whole School
MRA's Got Talent Tuesday 18 July 2017 Yr 3, Yr 4, Yr 5 and Yr 6
KS2 Sports Day Monday 17 July 2017 Yr 3/4/5/6 9.30am
KS1 Sports Day Friday 14 July 2017 Yr 1/2 1.30pm
Lledr Hall Friday 14 July 2017 Yr 5 (After Registration)
Transition to New Class Tuesday 11 July 2017 Whole School (AM)
Home Visits Monday 10 July 2017 New Nursery & Reception
Macbeth Performance-Vic Baths Wednesday 5 July 2017 Yr 6
EYFS Sports Day Tuesday 4 July 2017 Nursery & Reception (AM)
Khizra Mosque Monday 3 July 2017 Yr 5
RE Week Week beginning 3 July 2017 Whole School
Salford Athletics Champs Tuesday 27 June 2017 KS2
5SA Music Performance Friday 23 June 2017 Junior Hall - Everyone welcome
MacMillans Dance Event Tuesday 20 June 2017 Whole School
Salford Athletics Champs Tuesday 20 June 2017 KS2
Refugee Week Week beginning 19 June 2017 Whole School
Martin Mere Wetland Centre Thursday 15 June 2017 Yr 1
Victoria Baths Rehearsal Wednesday 14 June 2017 Yr 6
Start of Harmonise Project Monday 12 June 2017 Yr 5
Harmonise Music Project Monday 12 - Friday 23 June 17 5SA 8 Sessions & 2 Full Days
KS1 Phonics Check Week beginning 12 June 2017 KS1
Golden time - Summer Theme Friday 26 May 2017 Whole School
British Heart F Skipping Event Friday 26 May 2017 Whole School
MOSAIC going to MMU Wednesday 24 May 2017 MOSAIC group
Bench ball Competition Thursday 18 May 2017 Yr 3/4
KS1 SAT's Week Week beginning 15 May 2017 KS1
KS2 SAT's week Week beginning 8 May 2017 KS2
St. George's Day assembly Friday 21 April 2017  
Leavers Photographs Wenesday 19 April 2017 Yr 6
Golden time - Easter theme Friday 31 March 2017 Whole School
Chester Zoo Tuesday 28 March 2017 Yr 1
RE Week Week beginning 20 March 2017 Whole School
World Book Day Thursday 2 March 2017 Whole School
Owl Man Thursday 2 March 2017 Yr 6
G&T Football Tournament Wednesday 1 March 2017 Selected Yr 2 and Yr 3
MOSAIC Tuesday 28 February 2017 Selected Year 5 Girls
Parents Evening Thursday 16 February 2017 Yr 3, Yr 4, Yr 5 and Yr 6
Parents Evening Wednesday 15 February 2017 EYFS, Yr 1, Yr 2 and Yr 6
Science and Industry Museum Friday 10 February 2017 Year 2
Science and Industry Museum Monday 6 February 2017 Year 4
Ancient Greek Workshop Friday 27 January 2017 Yr 3
Chinese New Year assembly Friday 27 January 2017  
Christmas Parties Wednesday 21 December 2016 During School Time
Upper KS2 Christmas perf. Wednesday 21 December 2016 9.30am (Yr 5 & 6)
KS 1 Christmas performance Tuesday 20 December 2016 9.30am (Yr 1 & 2)
Lower KS2 Christmas perf. Tuesday 20 December 2016 1.30pm (Yr 3 & 4)
EYFS Christmas Performance Monday 19 December 2016 9.30am (Nursery & Reception)
Christmas Jumper Day Friday 16 December 2016 Whole School
Golden time - Christmas theme Friday 16 December 2016  
Christmas Dinner Friday 16 December 2016 Whole School (charges may appl
Flu Vaccination Thursday 15 December 2016 Yr 1/2/3
RE week Week beginning 5 December 2016  
Lowry Art Gallery Friday 2 December 2016 Yr 2
The Peoples History Museum Thursday 1 December 2016 Yr 5
Church Visit Tuesday 29 November 2016 Yr 4
Church Visit Monday 28 November 2016 Yr 5
Crucial Crew Monday 21 November 2016 Yr 6
Remembrance Day assembly Friday 11 November 2016  
Viking History at Tatton Park Thursday 3 November 2016 Yr 6
Shakespeare Production Tuesday 1 November 2016 Contact Theatre
Golden time - Autumn theme Friday 21 October 2016  
Diwali assembly Friday 21 October 2016  
Parents Evening Wednesday 19 October 2016 Whole School 3.30pm-7pm
Harvest Friday 14 October 2016  
Individual Photographs Tuesday 11 October 2016 Whole School
Orienteering Delamere Forest Thursday 6 October 2016 Yr 6
Rosh Hashanna assembly Friday 30 September 2016  
NSPCC assembly Thursday 29 September 2016 KS1 / KS2 & workshops Yr 5/6
Jeans for Genes day Friday 23 September 2016  
Eid assembly Friday 9 September 2016  
School dates

Marlborough Road Academy, Dudley Street, Salford M7 4XD TEL: 0161 921 2110