A friendly, caring school with an exciting future

Term Dates

Please check back regularly for new calendar dates which will be provided as soon as they are confirmed.

Holidays in Term Time

The Government issued new regulations in September 2013 regarding holidays in term time.  These regulations state that Headteachers shall not grant any leave of absence during term time unless they consider there to be exceptional circumstances relating to the application.  Exceptional circumstances are defined as being of unique and significant emotional, educational or spiritual value to the child which outweighs the loss of teaching time.

Whilst we understand that holidays are generally less expensive during term time, this does NOT count as an exceptional circumstance and may result in a Penalty Notice fine of £60 per child per parent.

For more information, please read our Attendance Policy in the Parents and Carers section of the website. 

2018 - 2019
TermReturnBreak Up
Autumn Term 1Wednesday 5 September 2018Friday 19 October 2018
Autumn Term 2Monday 29 October 2018Friday 21 December 2018
Spring Term 1Tuesday 8 January 2019Friday 15 February 2019
Staff Training Friday 11 January School Closed
Spring Term 2Monday 25 February 2019Thursday 28 March 2019
Summer Term 1Monday 15 April 2019Friday 24 May 2019
Staff Training Thursday 18 AprilSchool Closed
Bank Holiday Friday 19 April 2019School Closed
Bank Holiday Monday 22 April 2019School Closed
Staff Training Friday 3 May School Closed
Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2019School Closed
Summer Term 2Monday 3 JuneTuesday 23 July
EIDWednesday 5 JuneSchool Closed
TermReturnBreak Up
Autumn Term 1
Autumn Term 2
Spring Term 1
Spring Term 2
Summer Term 1
Bank Holiday
Bank Holiday
Bank Holiday
Summer Term 2
EID
2018
2019
View as list
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
29th
School Opens
30th
31st
Nasal Flu Vaccine - Reception and Yr's 1/2/3/4/5
1st
Information session for parents about helping your child with Maths - 2.30pm
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
EYFS Sharing Event - 9am

Yr 1 Sharing Event - 2.30pm
6th
Yr 2 Sharing Event - 2.30pm
7th
Yr 3 + 4 Sharing Event - 2.30pm
8th
EYFS - Come and see how we teach your child to read and write 9am - 9.30am

EYFS - Come and make a Bonfire Night picture with your child 9.30am - 10.30am
9th
Yr 6 Sharing Event - 2.30pm
10th
11th
12th
Yr 5 Sharing Event - 2.30pm
13th
Yr 2 - Going for a walk around the local area (during school time)
14th
15th
E Safety Parents Workshop - 2.30pm

EYFS - Mrs Brookes will talk about how to help your child with their fine motor skills

EYFS - Explore the unit with your child 9.45am - 10.30am
16th
Children in Need - Children can dress as 'Someone Who Inspires Them' in exchange for £1
17th
18th
19th
Road Safety Week
20th
Road Safety Week
21st
Road Safety Week
22nd
Road Safety Week

EYFS - Come and see your child in their phonics base time 9am - 9.45am

EYFS - Explore the unit with your child 9.45am - 10.30am
23rd
Road Safety Week
24th
25th
26th
27th
28th
29th
EYFS - Come and see your child in their phonics base time 9am - 9.45am

EYFS - Explore the unit with your child 9.45am - 10.30am

30th
1st
2nd
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
31st
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
6th
7th
8th
School Opens
9th
10th
11th
12th
13th
14th
15th
16th
17th
18th
19th
20th
21st
22nd
23rd
24th
25th
26th
27th
28th
29th
30th
31st
1st
2nd
3rd
DateEvent Details
January 
Tuesday 2nd January 2018School opens
Thursday 18th January 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Monday 22nd January 2018Year 6 - Homework Club 3.15pm - 4pm
Tuesday 23rd January 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Wednesday 24th January 2018Year 4 - Manchester Crown Court
Thursday 25th January 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Friday 26th January 2018Year 3 - Ancient Greece workshop
Monday 29th January 2018Year 6 - Homework Club 3.15pm - 4pm
Tuesday 30th January 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
February 
Friday 2nd February 2018Handwriting Workshop for Parents/Carers - 2.30pm
Monday 5th February 2018Year 6 - Homework Club 3.15pm - 4pm
Tuesday 6th February 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Thursday 8th February 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Monday 12th February 2018Year 6 - Homework Club 3.15pm - 4pm
Tuesday 13th February 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Thursday 15th February 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Friday 16th February 2018Reading Workshop for Parents/Carers - 2.30pm - CANCELLED
 School closes
Monday 26th February 2018School opens
 Year 6 - Homework Club 3.15pm - 4pm
Tuesday 27th February 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Wednesday 28th February 2018Year 6 - Water Workshop
March 
Thursday 1st March 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
 World Book Day
Monday 5th March 2018Year 6 - Homework Club 3.15pm - 4pm
Tuesday 6th March 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Wednesday 7th March 2018Parent's Evening - 3.30 - 7pm, Whole School
Thursday 8th March 2018Year 6 Parent's Evening 1.30 - 3pm
 Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Monday 12th March 2018Year 6 - Homework Club 3.15pm - 4pm
Tuesday 13th March 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Thursday 15th March 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Monday 19th March 2018Year 6 - Homework Club 3.15pm - 4pm
Tuesday 20th March 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Thursday 22nd March 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Friday 23rd March 2018Sports Relief - Whole School
Monday 26th March 2018Year 6 - Homework Club 3.15pm - 4pm
Tuesday 27th March 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Thursday 29th March 2018School closes
April 
Monday 16th April 2018School opens
 Year 6 - Homework Club 3.15pm - 4pm
Tuesday 17th April 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Wednesday 18th April 2018Year 6 Class Photo
Thursday 19th April 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Monday 23rd April 2018Year 6 - Homework Club 3.15pm - 4pm
 Craft Class - Yrs 3/4/5/6 3.30 - 4.30
Tuesday 24th April 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Wednesday 25th April 2018Roller Skating - Yrs 4/5/6 3.30 - 4.30
Thursday 26th April 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Monday 30th April 2018Year 6 - Homework Club 3.15pm - 4pm
 Craft Class - Yrs 3/4/5/6 3.30 - 4.30
 Sewing Class - parents/carers 1 - 3
 Football Training - Yr 5/6 3.30 - 4.30
May 
Tuesday 1st May 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Wednesday 2nd May 2018Roller Skating - Yrs 4/5/6 3.30 - 4.30
Thursday 3rd May 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Friday 4th May 2018Year 3 - Manchester Museum of Science and Industry
 Football Training - Yr 5/6 3.30 - 4.30
Monday 7th May 2018Bank holiday
Tuesday 8th May 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
 Year 4 - Beeston Castle
Wednesday 9th May 2018Roller Skating - Yrs 4/5/6 3.30 - 4.30
Thursday 10th May 2018Year 6 - Booster Class 8am - 9am
Friday 11th May 2018Football Training - Yr 5/6 3.30 - 4.30
Monday 14th May 2018Year 6 - SATs
 Craft Class - Yrs 3/4/5/6 3.30 - 4.30
 Sewing Class - parents/carers 1 - 3
Tuesday 15th May 2018Year 6 - SATs
Wednesday 16th May 2018Year 6 - SATs
 Roller Skating - Yrs 4/5/6 3.30 - 4.30
Thursday 17th May 2018Year 6 - SATs
 EYFS - Zoolab visiting
Friday 18th May 2018Year 6 - Cinema Trip
 Football Training - Yr 5/6 3.30 - 4.30
Monday 21st May 2018Craft Class - Yrs 3/4/5/6 3.30 - 4.30
 Sewing Class - parents/carers 1 - 3
Wednesday 23rd May 2018Year 6 - Fire engine and crew visit
 Year 5 - Lego Robots computing workshop
 Roller Skating - Yrs 4/5/6 3.30 - 4.30
Friday 25th May 2018Bag2School Collection
 School closes
 Football Training - Yr 5/6 3.30 - 4.30
June 
Monday 4th June 2018School opens
 Craft Class - Yrs 3/4/5/6 3.30 - 4.30
 Sewing Class - parents/carers 1 - 3
Tuesday 5th June 2018Year 6 - Victoria Baths Play Rehearsal
Wednesday 6th June 2018Roller Skating - Yrs 4/5/6 3.30 - 4.30
Thursday 7th June 2018KS1 - Parent information session around behavior - 2.30pm
 KS1 - Parents information session around illness awareness - 9am
Monday 11th June 2018Year 1 - Phonics Screening
 Year 2 - Phonics Screening (for the children who did not pass in Year 1 or were not in the country at the time)
 Craft Class - Yrs 3/4/5/6 3.30 - 4.30
 Sewing Class - parents/carers 1 - 3
 Yr 5 Parents - Lledr Hall meeting - 3.15 in the Junior Hall
Wednesday 13th June 2018Roller Skating - Yrs 4/5/6 3.30 - 4.30
Thursday 14th June 2018EYFS Parents - How to take care of your poorly child 9 - 10am
Friday 15th June 2018EID - School Closed
Monday 18th June 2018Refugee Week
 Craft Class - Yrs 3/4/5/6 (Yrs 1+2 can come along too with parent/carer supervision) 3.30 - 4.30
 Sewing Class - parents/carers 1 - 3
Tuesday 19th June 2018Refugee Week
Wednesday 20th June 2018Refugee Week
 Yr 4 - Manchester Museum of Science and Industry
 Year 5 MOSAIC Girls and their mothers - Manchester University for graduation
 Roller Skating - Yrs 4/5/6 3.30 - 4.30
Thursday 21st June 2018Refugee Week
 EYFS (Parents Welcome) - Visit from 'Little Barn Mobile Farm'
Friday 22nd June 2018Refugee Week
 Football Training - Yr 4/5 3.30 - 4.30
Monday 25th June 2018The Book Bus
 Craft Class - Yrs 3/4/5/6 (Yrs 1+2 can come along too with parent/carer supervision) 3.30 - 4.30
 Sewing Class - parents/carers 1 - 3
Tuesday 26th June 2018EYFS (Parents Welcome) - Come and Yoga! - 2.40 - 3.10pm
Wednesday 27th June 2018Roller Skating - Yrs 4/5/6 3.30 - 4.30
Friday 29th June 2018Football Training - Yr 4/5 3.30 - 4.30
July 
Monday 2nd July 2018Yr 6 - Performance at Victoria Baths 'A Winter's Tale'
 Refugee Week
 Craft Class - Yrs 3/4/5/6 (Yrs 1+2 can come along too with parent/carer supervision) 3.30 - 4.30
 Sewing Class - parents/carers 1 - 3
Wednesday 4th July 2018Roller Skating - Yrs 4/5/6 3.30 - 4.30
Friday 6th July 2018EYFS (Parents Welcome) - Come and write with your child - 9 - 10.30am
 Football Training - Yr 4/5 3.30 - 4.30
 Annual School Reports Sent Home
Monday 9th July 2018EYFS - Sports Day AM - From 9.30am
 Yr 6 - Fashion Show 2 - 3pm
 Yr 2 - Sharing Event 1 - 2pm
 Yr 5 - Taster Day at Abraham Moss
 Craft Class - Yrs 3/4/5/6 (Yrs 1+2 can come along too with parent/carer supervision) 3.30 - 4.30
 Sewing Class - parents/carers 1 - 3
Tuesday 10th July 2018KS1 - Sports Day 9.30AM
 Yr 3 - Sharing Event 1 - 2pm
 Yr 4 - Sharing Event 2 - 3pm
Wednesday 11th July 2018KS2 - Sports Day 9.30AM
 EYFS - Sharing Event 9am
 Yr 1 - Sharing Event 2 - 3pm
Thursday 12th July 2018Reward Trip
Friday 13th July 2018Yr 5 - Sharing Event 2 - 3pm
Tuesday 17th July 2018Transition Morning - 'Meet your new class'
Wednesday 18th July 2018School Disco
 Year 6 - Leavers Disco
Thursday 19th July 2018Yr 5 - Stockport Air Raid Shelter Visit
Friday 20th July 2018Yr 6 - Leavers Assembly (time to follow)
 School closes
September 
Wednesday 5th September 2018School Opens
Wednesday 12th September 2018Curriculum information sent home to parents
Thursday 13th September 2018Information for parents about out behavior system - 2.30pm
Wednesday 19th September 2018Meet the teacher (junior hall) - 3.30 - 4.30pm
Thursday 20th September 2018Information session for parents about helping children with Phonics - 9am
 Yr 6 - Lyme Park
Friday 21st September 2018Yr 3 - Stone Age to Iron Age Workshop
Thursday 27th September 2018Information session for parents about helping your child with Handwriting - 2.30pm
October 
Tuesday 2nd October 2018Meeting with United Learning - 2.30pm
Thursday 4th October 2018Meeting with United Learning - 6.30pm
 Information session for parents about helping your child with Handwriting - 2.30pm
 Yr 2 - Lowry visit
Tuesday 9th October 2018Individual Photographs
Thursday 11th October 2018Information session for parents about helping your child with reading - 2.30pm
Tuesday 16th October 2018Parents Evening for Year 6 - 3.30 - 7pm
Wednesday 17th October 2018Parents Evening for Nursery, Reception, Year 1/2/3/4/5 3.30pm - 7pm
Friday 19th October 2018School Closes
Monday 29th October 2018School Opens
Wednesday 31st October 2018Nasal Flu Vaccine - Reception and Yr's 1/2/3/4/5
November 
Thursday 1st November 2018Information session for parents about helping your child with Maths - 2.30pm
Monday 5th November 2018EYFS Sharing Event - 9am
 Yr 1 Sharing Event - 2.30pm
Tuesday 6th November 2018Yr 2 Sharing Event - 2.30pm
Wednesday 7th November 2018Yr 3 + 4 Sharing Event - 2.30pm
Thursday 8th November 2018EYFS - Come and see how we teach your child to read and write 9am - 9.30am
 EYFS - Come and make a Bonfire Night picture with your child 9.30am - 10.30am
Friday 9th November 2018Yr 6 Sharing Event - 2.30pm
Monday 12th November 2018Yr 5 Sharing Event - 2.30pm
Tuesday 13th November 2018Yr 2 - Going for a walk around the local area (during school time)
Thursday 15th November 2018E Safety Parents Workshop - 2.30pm
 EYFS - Mrs Brookes will talk about how to help your child with their fine motor skills
 EYFS - Explore the unit with your child 9.45am - 10.30am
Friday 16th November 2018Children in Need - Children can dress as 'Someone Who Inspires Them' in exchange for £1
Monday 19th November 2018Road Safety Week
Tuesday 20th November 2018Road Safety Week
Wednesday 21st November 2018Road Safety Week
Thursday 22nd November 2018Road Safety Week
 EYFS - Come and see your child in their phonics base time 9am - 9.45am
 EYFS - Explore the unit with your child 9.45am - 10.30am
Friday 23rd November 2018Road Safety Week
Thursday 29th November 2018EYFS - Come and see your child in their phonics base time 9am - 9.45am
 EYFS - Explore the unit with your child 9.45am - 10.30am
December 
Friday 14th December 2018SEND drop in for parents with pupils on the SEND register who would like to discuss the provision for their child/their child's IEP
 Christmas Jumper Day
Friday 21st December 2018Party Day!
 School Closes